getting started with diversity of place

I’ve recently joined the Diversity of Place task group and am excited to get started with finding out about what people in Birmingham think about their city and their neighbourhood. I admit that I come to this with my own perspective as a person who has pretty much always lived in the city and who has worked for the Council for the last 9 years.

During this time my perceptions of neighbourhoods have often been informed by statistics and reports rather than getting out and about and speaking to local people. So I’m coming to this with my own pre-conceptions, but am looking forward to having these challenged and perhaps overturned.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

